Surgical Video from OR-Live

Information provided by
October 7, 2008
Richard Fessler, MD, PhD, a renowned spinal surgeon at Chicago's Northwestern Memorial Hospital, will demonstrate the use of minimally invasive surgery to treat scoliosis during a live interactive webcast on October 7th at 3 p.m. CDT.
May 13, 2008
Madison WI: At 4 p.m. CST on May 13, 2008, St. Mary's Hospital will give viewers the rare opportunity to watch a lumbar spine microdiscectomy live.
May 8, 2008
Spine Surgery : On Thursday May 8th at 12:30pm Dr. Jonathan Hyde of Mt. Sinai Medical Center will perform an AxiaLIF® Percutaneous L5-S1 Lumbar Fusion procedure as Dr. William Tobler moderates
February 22, 2008
Dr. Noel Perin, an internationally known neurosurgeon at Roosevelt Hospital who specializes in disorders of the spine, will perform a METRx Micro Endoscopic Discectomy to treat a herniated lumbar spinal disc, which can cause severe lower back pain.
February 6, 2008
Beth Israel Medical Center will showcase recent advances in chronic-pain therapy and innovations in spinal cord stimulation through a specialized webcast. Spinal cord stimulation uses an implantable device that is surgically placed under the skin. 6:00 PM
September 11, 2007
On Tuesday, September 11 at 10:30am EDT, world renowned orthopaedic surgeon Henry H. Bohlman, MD, will perform a cervical laminoplasty during a live webcast from University Hospitals Case Medical Center in Cleveland, Ohio.
June 19, 2007
Spinal Fusion: Accomplished spinal surgeon, Mohammad Etminan, M.D., will demonstrate the safety and efficacy of an anterior cervical decompression and spine fusion procedure during a live, global Webcast broadcast at 5:30 PM CDT (22:30 UTC)
May 11, 2007
Spinal Fusion: On May 11th, 12:00 PM EDT join surgeons Andrew Rhea and orthoBill Edwards as they demonstrate innovative reconstructive care of the cervical spine. Spine disorders account for an estimated 130 million outpatient in the US each year.
December 5, 2006
Back Pain: An innovative, minimally-invasive procedure to alleviate back pain caused by a torn disc will be the first Quad Cities surgery of its kind to be shown on an Internet webcast. Join Dr. Anthony Maioriello for this surgery at 7:00 PM CST (01:00 U
November 17, 2006
See Endoscopic Assisted Lumbar Microdecompressive Spinal Surgery with a New Smart Endoscopic Spine System Performed by John C. Chiu, MD, FRCS, DSc California Spine Institute Medical Center, Newbury Park, CA
November 15, 2006
Spine Surgery: Join experts from Thomas Jefferson University Hospital as they host a webcast featuring a laminectomy and TLIF on Wednesday, November 15, 2006 at 12 Noon EST (17:00 UTC)
November 1, 2006
Pediatric Orthopaedics: Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital will host a live webcast presentation to Demonstrate the Implantation of a Vertical Expandable Prosthetic Titanium Rib in a Pediatric Patient.
October 4, 2006
Low Back Pain: Accomplished neurosurgeon, J. Greg Bonnen, M.D., will demonstrate the safety and efficacy of the minimally invasive lumbar discectomy that treats herniated discs, during a live, global Webcast at 5:30 pm CDT (22:30 UTC).
June 16, 2006
Spine Surgery: Watch a live broadcast of a minimally invasive discectomy, a treatment for low back pain, from St. John's Hospital in Maplewood, MN orthopaedic surgeons, Christian DuBois, MD and Daniel Hanson, MD. 10:00 AM CDT / 15:00 UTC
June 7, 2006
Spine: Marshfield Clinic physicians on staff at Saint Joseph's Hospital will discuss a leading surgical treatment for spinal compression fractures called percutaneous vertebroplasty. 4:00 PM CDT (21:00 UTC)
May 4, 2006
Spine: Anterior cervical fusion is a surgical treatment performed on the upper spine to relieve pressure on one or more nerve roots, or on the spinal cord. Join surgeons from Aurora BayCare in a live webcast at 4:00 pm CST (21:00 UTC)
January 14, 2005
Spine: University of Pittsburgh Medical Center To Broadcast Live DISC Nucleoplasty® -- a Minimally Invasive Procedure for the Treatment of Low Back Pain due to Contained Herniated Discs. See this live at 4 pm ET.
December 13, 2004
Spine Surgery: Memorial Hermann Hospital, Houston, TX showcases TLIF: a safe, effective surgical option for serve pain. See spinal surgeon Vivek P. Kushwaha, M.D. demonstrate this procedure at 5:30 pm CST (23:30 UTC)
February 10, 2004
Spine Surgery: Watch doctors from St. Luke's Medical Center in Milwaukee perform a Cervical Discectomy with Fusion Anterior Approach to repair cervical discs. 12:00 Noon CST.
October 7, 2003
Minimally Invasive Posterior Lumbar Interbody Fusion (PLIF) performed at Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center
SHOW MAIN MENU
SHOW SUB MENU
Cancel
Delete

Get new patient cases delivered to your inbox

Sign up for our healthcare professional eNewsletter, SpineMonitor.
Sign Up!